TCM Policy Development & Communications Committee (TCM PCC)

OUR MANDATE

Defined as collectively working with the Canadian and International health community to advance TCM policy, inter-régional et de la communication et la coopération internationale et développement des campagnes associées.

As a committee, nous présentons des rapports et conseiller CMAAC sur les questions qui reflètent le mandat. S'il vous plaît cliquer sur l'image de tout membre du comité pour leur CV et / ou bio

QUI NOUS SOMMES

Chaise:

CLICK HERE FOR JANE'S CV

Jane Cheung,
Practitioner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee Members:

mario amato bio picture 2

Mario Amato,
Practitioner

jason-tutt-pic

Jason Tutt,
Practitioner

justin_001-web

Justin odeur,
Practitioner

Brendan Dolan, Student Volunteer

Brendan Dolan,
Student Volunteer


Nous avons longtemps vu les obstacles et les triomphes le long de notre chemin à avoir TCM / A comme une profession de la santé reconnu en Ontario et partout au Canada. Je travaille avec diligence dans les CMAAC à la construction de ponts au sein de la communauté de TCM et au-delà - à l'échelle nationale et mondiale. J'apporter mes compétences en promotion en tant que chef d'équipe et joueur d'équipe, et ma forte conviction que TCM / A a beaucoup de potentiel en tant que partie intégrante des soins de santé primaires.

Avec les liens de AMCAC à l'échelle nationale et mondiale, Je crois fermement que nous continuons à offrir un soutien sans précédent dans la promotion de la croissance parmi nos membres et de la profession de TCM. L'assurance de la sécurité, qualité, et la formation continue en cours ne fera que contribuer à notre profession en termes d'augmentation de la confiance du public, un profil public supérieur, et l'amélioration des taux d'autres professionnels de la santé de référence.

However, de nombreux obstacles demeurent avant notre TCM / Une profession au Canada avant qu'il ne puisse atteindre son plein potentiel. Seule une voix forte et unie au sein de notre groupe CMAAC et en collaborant avec d'autres associations de TCM et au sein de nos communautés, pouvons-nous prospérons. Nous devons être proactifs et vocale pour protéger nos pratiques et de protéger l'intégrité de notre profession. Nous avons besoin d'être le meilleur défenseur de nos patients. Les Canadiens méritent de voir le meilleur de ce que le TCM / Une profession peut offrir, en particulier dans les soins de santé moderne d'aujourd'hui. CMAAC peut être le véhicule pour y arriver à bâtir un avenir meilleur!

Comme un rôle de soutien pour les deux CMAAC et la communauté de TCM, ce comité est bien placé pour être un intermédiaire efficace entre CMAAC et la communauté de TCM localement, national et mondial. Ce groupe veut aider à guider l'avenir d'une partie intégrante du TCM / A et CMAAC dans ce voyage. nous (all TCM/A professionals) must work together to ensure the essence and traditions of TCM/A are safely carried on for many generations to come.


VOIR NOS AGENDAS:

Meeting #1 vendredi Juin 17, 2016

Meeting #2 Tuesday July 5, 2016

Meeting #3 Tuesday August 9, 2016

Meeting #4 Tuesday September 6, 2016

Meeting #5 Tuesday September 20, 2016

Meeting #6 Tuesday October 4, 2016

Meeting #7 Tuesday October 18, 2016

Meeting #8 mardi Novembre 22, 2016

Meeting #9 Tuesday December 6, 2016

Comptes rendus des réunions MINUTE SONT EGALEMENT DISPONIBLES POUR TOUT MEMBRE CMAAC, À LA DEMANDE

administrator@cmaac.ca

 

 

 

 

Ce message a 0 Commentaires

Laisser un commentaire

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Translate »

TCM Policy Development & Communications Committee (TCM PCC)

OUR MANDATE

Defined as collectively working with the Canadian and International health community to advance TCM policy, inter-regional and international communication and cooperation and developing associated campaigns.

As a committee, we present reports to and advise CMAAC on matters reflective of the mandate. Please click on any committee member’s picture for their CV and/or bio

WHO WE ARE

Chair: 

CLICK HERE FOR JANE'S CV

Jane Cheung,
Practitioner

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Committee Members:

mario amato bio picture 2

Mario Amato,
Practitioner

jason-tutt-pic

Jason Tutt,
Practitioner

justin_001-web

Justin Ngui,
Practitioner

Brendan Dolan, Student Volunteer

Brendan Dolan,
Student Volunteer


We have long witnessed the obstacles and triumphs along our path to having TCM/A as a recognized health profession in Ontario and across Canada. I have worked diligently within CMAAC at building bridges within the TCM community and beyond – on a national and global scale. I bring my promotional skills as a team leader and team player, and my strong belief that TCM/A has a lot of potential as an integral part of primary health care.

 With CMAAC’s ties on a national and global scale, I strongly feel we continue to offer unparalleled support in promoting growth among our members and the TCM profession. The assurance of safety, quality, and ongoing continuing education will only help our profession in terms of increased public confidence, a higher public profile, and improved referral rates from other health professionals. 

 However, many obstacles still remain before our TCM/A profession in Canada before it can reach its full potential. Only with a strong unified voice among our CMAAC group and by collaborating with other TCM associations and within our communities, can we thrive. We need to be proactive and vocal to protect our practices and to protect our profession’s integrity. We need to be our patient’s best advocate. The Canadian people deserve to see the best of what the TCM/A profession can offer, especially in today’s modern healthcare. CMAAC can be the vehicle to make this happen to build a stronger future! 

 As a supporting role for both CMAAC and the TCM community, this committee is positioned to be an effective intermediary between CMAAC and the TCM community locally, nationally and globally. This group desires to help guide the future of TCM/A and CMAAC’s integral part in that journey. We (all TCM/A professionals) must work together to ensure the essence and traditions of TCM/A are safely carried on for many generations to come.  


SEE OUR AGENDAS:

Meeting #1 Friday June 17, 2016

Meeting #2 Tuesday July 5, 2016

Meeting #3 Tuesday August 9, 2016

Meeting #4 Tuesday September 6, 2016

Meeting #5 Tuesday September 20, 2016

Meeting #6 Tuesday October 4, 2016

Meeting #7 Tuesday October 18, 2016

Meeting #8 Tuesday November 22, 2016

Meeting #9 Tuesday December 6, 2016

MEETING MINUTE SUMMARIES ARE ALSO AVAILABLE TO ANY CMAAC MEMBER, UPON REQUEST

administrator@cmaac.ca

 

 

 

 

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave A Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Translate »